Occasional visitor

To My dear visitor,
I know we need our partnership to be
Like a friend in need
Not a roommate relationship
I never think of you always
Winters are the days I need you the most
I’ll be reminded of you while eating icecream
But my parents don’t really like you
And your influence in me
They hate themselves for introducing you to me
I hear them pray sincerely for me
Not to get addicted to you
Somedays I try hard to distance you
You know you find your way back
But I never thought I’ll be craving for you in this hot summer day
I avoided you for weeks
Couldn’t bear to watch me suffer
My parents brought you home
Let me get a good tight sleep with you tonight
Do your magic!
And don’t come here till winter
Bubye L-montus !
(My cough and cold tablet)

#sneezing #cough #weak #needinghim

Leave a comment